Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Sunday 2nd January 2011

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami (Gunma), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 7:31am on Sunday 2nd January 2011
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Light cloud
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Moderate north easterly
Good
This report
Sunday 2nd January 2011, 7:31am
---
Saturday 1st January 2011, 7:22am ---
Friday 31st December 2010, 7:18am ---
Thursday 30th December 2010, 7:46am ---
Wednesday 29th December 2010, 19:21pm ---
Tuesday 28th December 2010, 8:49am ---
Sunday 26th December 2010, 8:14am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2011) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 7:31am on Sunday 2nd January 2011
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

There was light snow most of the day yesterday and that looks set to continue for most of the day today. Snow conditions are still fantastic as the cold temperatures persist. Another large snowfall on top of this would be ideal as there is the odd bit of grass poking through in places though the snow over the last few days has made for some great New Year's riding.

The cold weather is here to stay for the next week although the forecast is for the sun to make a brief appearance tomorrow. After that it will be overcast again for the rest of the week and hopefully some light snow too.

Archive report: Posted at 7:31am on Sunday 2nd January 2011
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

Tenjin - Open\r\nHoudaigi - Open\r\nOkutone - Open\r\nNorn - Open\r\nMinakami Kogen - Open\r\nWhite Valley - Open

<
Saturday 1st January 2011
This report
Sunday 2nd January 2011
Monday 3rd January 2011
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Cultural Experiences
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month