Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Wednesday 28th March 2012

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami (Gunma), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:20am on Wednesday 28th March 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Overcast
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light NE
Good
This report
Wednesday 28th March 2012, 9:20am
---
Tuesday 27th March 2012, 9:00am ---
Monday 26th March 2012, 9:05am ---
Sunday 25th March 2012, 8:34am ---
Saturday 24th March 2012, 12:03pm ---
Friday 23rd March 2012, 9:01am ---
Thursday 22nd March 2012, 11:04am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (March 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:20am on Wednesday 28th March 2012
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

The cloud is back today and it is threatening to snow down in the valley with the odd stray flake falling. A light breeze around which is making it feel colder than it actually is but not a bad day all in all. The snow is a bit soft. The sun from yesterday made it quite sugary by the afternoon and it isn't quite cold enough for it to become hard again.

The forecast has us down for the possibility of some light snow today then the temperature is supposed to climb significant tomorrow and Friday. Saturday, Sunday and Monday could be light snow again, so a bit of a mix coming up.

Archive report: Posted at 9:20am on Wednesday 28th March 2012
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

All open\r\n

<
Tuesday 27th March 2012
This report
Wednesday 28th March 2012
Thursday 29th March 2012
>
17-18 REPORTING
Exclusive daily snow reporting on SnowJapan will be back before the 17-18 ski season starts so look out for updates starting later on in November.
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Furano Now 0cm
Thursday 25th May 2017, 9:01am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 10:14am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd April 2017, 8:01am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 9:40am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 9:54am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 29th May 2017, 2:07pm
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 29th May 2017, 7:35am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 18th May 2017, 8:33am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 8:49am
Zao Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 10:04am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd April 2017, 9:58am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 9:11am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Monday 1st May 2017, 9:00am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Cultural Experiences
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month