Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Monday 23rd February 2009

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami (Gunma), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:05am on Monday 23rd February 2009
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Overcast with light rain (snow above 1100m)
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
NIL
Average
This report
Monday 23rd February 2009, 9:05am
---
Saturday 21st February 2009, 10:14am ---
Friday 20th February 2009, 9:35am ---
Thursday 19th February 2009, 17:27pm ---
Wednesday 18th February 2009, 13:42pm ---
Tuesday 17th February 2009, 8:19am ---
Monday 16th February 2009, 10:52am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2009) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:05am on Monday 23rd February 2009
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Rain falling at the valley level this monring with snow at Houdaigi, Minakami Kogen and Tenjindaira. It looks like it will stay like this for most of the day but clear towards the evening.

Tomorrow should see blue skies as the sun is forecast to shine all day with snow forecast from early evening. Wednesday and Thursday both look very warm so Spring snow is expected for next weekend.

Archive report: Posted at 9:05am on Monday 23rd February 2009
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

Tenjindaira OPEN\r\nHoudaigi OPEN\r\nMinakami Fujiwara OPEN\r\nMinakami Kogen OPEN\r\nOkutone Snow Park OPEN\r\nNorn OPEN\r\nWhite Valley OPEN\r\nOana OPEN

<
Saturday 21st February 2009
This report
Monday 23rd February 2009
Tuesday 24th February 2009
>
17-18 REPORTING
Exclusive daily snow reporting on SnowJapan will be back before the 17-18 ski season starts so look out for updates starting in November.
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Nozawa Onsen Now 7cm
Sunday 19th November 2017, 9:59am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Monday 24th November 2014, 8:30am
Grandeco Now 3cm
Sunday 19th November 2017, 9:33am
Niseko Now 17cm
Sunday 19th November 2017, 8:58am
Yuzawa Now 5cm
Sunday 19th November 2017, 8:41am
Zao Now 6cm
Saturday 18th November 2017, 10:29am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Thursday 16th November 2017, 8:57am
Furano Now 5cm
Saturday 18th November 2017, 8:29am
Shiga Kogen Now 4cm
Friday 17th November 2017, 10:55am
Madarao Now 0cm
Thursday 16th November 2017, 9:44am
Naeba Now 0cm
Thursday 16th November 2017, 8:11am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 9:54am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 18th May 2017, 8:33am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Cultural Experiences
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month