Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Tuesday 19th January 2010

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami (Gunma), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:23am on Tuesday 19th January 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Dark cloud with patches of blue sky
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Moderate
Good
This report
Tuesday 19th January 2010, 10:23am
---
Monday 18th January 2010, 15:28pm ---
Sunday 17th January 2010, 14:08pm ---
Saturday 16th January 2010, 8:09am ---
Friday 15th January 2010, 10:14am ---
Wednesday 13th January 2010, 10:06am ---
Tuesday 12th January 2010, 12:58pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:23am on Tuesday 19th January 2010
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

A warmer day today than we've had for a while. Ominous cloud is hanging around but the sun is trying hard to come out, with patches of blue sky visible here and there.

It was a cold clear night last night and consequently there was lots of ice around this morning making the walk to work a little treacherous.

The snow is still good up in the resorts. Yesterday's sun and today's warmer temperatures haven't been able to affect the quality yet. Temperatures look to be remaining higher over the next few days so we will have to see what that brings with it.





Archive report: Posted at 10:23am on Tuesday 19th January 2010
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

Tenjindaira - open\r\nHoudaigi - open\r\nNorn - open\r\nOkutone - open

<
Monday 18th January 2010
This report
Tuesday 19th January 2010
Wednesday 20th January 2010
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Cultural Experiences
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month