Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Monday 17th January 2011

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami (Gunma), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 8:59am on Monday 17th January 2011
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Snow
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light SE
Average
This report
Monday 17th January 2011, 8:59am
---
Sunday 16th January 2011, 7:13am ---
Saturday 15th January 2011, 7:16am ---
Friday 14th January 2011, 9:48am ---
Thursday 13th January 2011, 14:31pm ---
Wednesday 12th January 2011, 12:35pm ---
Tuesday 11th January 2011, 8:56am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2011) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 8:59am on Monday 17th January 2011
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Still dumping in Minakami this morning after another 30cm of fresh snow since yesterday. The forecast is for the snow to continue until midday tomorrow, bringing up to 40cm of further snow. This takes the total snow from this storm to over 70cm and counting....

It looks like the snow will continue intermittently until Thursday with cloud forecast from Friday to Saturday but temperatures should remain reasonably low. Hopefully this will settle the snow pack down as it is getting too deep at some resorts.

Archive report: Posted at 8:59am on Monday 17th January 2011
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

ALL OPEN

<
Sunday 16th January 2011
This report
Monday 17th January 2011
Tuesday 18th January 2011
>
17-18 REPORTING
Exclusive daily snow reporting on SnowJapan will be back before the 17-18 ski season starts so look out for updates starting later on in November.
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Furano Now 0cm
Thursday 25th May 2017, 9:01am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 10:14am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd April 2017, 8:01am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 9:40am
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 9:54am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 29th May 2017, 2:07pm
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Monday 29th May 2017, 7:35am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 18th May 2017, 8:33am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 8:49am
Zao Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 10:04am
Naeba Now 0cm
Sunday 2nd April 2017, 9:58am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 9:11am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Monday 1st May 2017, 9:00am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Cultural Experiences
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month