Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Saturday 16th January 2010

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami (Gunma), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 8:09am on Saturday 16th January 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Heavy snow
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light
Falling snow restricting visibility
This report
Saturday 16th January 2010, 8:09am
---
Friday 15th January 2010, 10:14am ---
Wednesday 13th January 2010, 10:06am ---
Tuesday 12th January 2010, 12:58pm ---
Sunday 10th January 2010, 7:21am ---
Saturday 9th January 2010, 7:16am ---
Friday 8th January 2010, 10:27am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 8:09am on Saturday 16th January 2010
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

And the snow continues to fall. It snowed pretty much all day yesterday with a quick break over lunch and has kept on ever since. The snow is still coming down this morning though the forecast says it might be clearing up this afternoon.

The resorts have been busy trying to cope with this latest dump as it has been coming down hard for the last couple of days. Tenjin, who are always slow to open when there is fresh snow, are being cagey about their plans for the day, so we'll have to wait and see how much they open.

The roads are pretty tricky with lots of standing water and clumps of snow around. Plan on it taking a bit longer to get up to the resort than usual.

Archive report: Posted at 8:09am on Saturday 16th January 2010
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

Tenjindaira - on hold\r\nHoudaigi - open\r\nNorn - open\r\nOkutone - open

<
Friday 15th January 2010
This report
Saturday 16th January 2010
Sunday 17th January 2010
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Cultural Experiences
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month