Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Thursday 12th February 2009

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami (Gunma), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:13am on Thursday 12th February 2009
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Partly cloudy
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Mild
Great
This report
Thursday 12th February 2009, 10:13am
---
Wednesday 11th February 2009, 21:31pm ---
Tuesday 10th February 2009, 14:22pm ---
Monday 9th February 2009, 8:59am ---
Sunday 8th February 2009, 9:10am ---
Friday 6th February 2009, 9:30am ---
Thursday 5th February 2009, 8:55am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2009) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:13am on Thursday 12th February 2009
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

10cm of fresh snow at the valley level today with up to 30cm in places in the upper mountains. Strong winds this morning transported snow from exposed areas but has since subsided with patches of blue sky now showing through. It looks like the remainder of the day will follow a similar pattern.

The outlook for the weekend is for very warm weather with a possibility of rain on Saturday at the valley level. The snow looks like it will return next week from Monday as a cold front sweeps over Japan.

Archive report: Posted at 10:13am on Thursday 12th February 2009
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

Tenjindaira OPEN\r\nHoudaigi OPEN\r\nMinakami Fujiwara OPEN\r\nMinakami Kogen OPEN\r\nOkutone Snow Park OPEN\r\nNorn OPEN\r\nWhite Valley OPEN\r\nOana OPEN

<
Wednesday 11th February 2009
This report
Thursday 12th February 2009
Friday 13th February 2009
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Cultural Experiences
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month