Minakami Now daily snow and weather - Tuesday 11th January 2011

Minakami Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Minakami (Gunma), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 8:56am on Tuesday 11th January 2011
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Snowing
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
NIL
Average
This report
Tuesday 11th January 2011, 8:56am
---
Monday 10th January 2011, 10:28am ---
Sunday 9th January 2011, 7:49am ---
Saturday 8th January 2011, 7:45am ---
Friday 7th January 2011, 14:09pm ---
Thursday 6th January 2011, 8:14am ---
Wednesday 5th January 2011, 8:48am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2011) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 8:56am on Tuesday 11th January 2011
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Yesterday it snowed lightly for the entire day and throughout the night with around 20cm of fresh snow on the ground this morning and over 50cm from the storm that started on Sunday evening.

It is expected to clear this afternoon with more snow forecast for tomorrow and Thursday. The weekend is looking clear at this stage with snow starting again on Sunday.

The new snow from the last week is still not bonding well with the warmer layer from last Wednesday. Some strong winds yesterday carried the snow from exposed places further loading sheltered areas. Natural occurring slab avalanches were witnessed yesterday. Backcountry travel in alpine terrain not advisable.

Archive report: Posted at 8:56am on Tuesday 11th January 2011
The latest Minakami Now report can be found here

Minakami Now ski lift operation notes:

ALL OPEN

<
Monday 10th January 2011
This report
Tuesday 11th January 2011
Wednesday 12th January 2011
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Cultural Experiences
Lessons in English
Minakami Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Minakami Now by clicking on the month