Madarao Now daily snow and weather - Sunday 4th March 2012

Madarao Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Madarao Kogen (Nagano), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:00am on Sunday 4th March 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Fine
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Slight
Very good
This report
Sunday 4th March 2012, 9:00am
---
Saturday 3rd March 2012, 9:17am ---
Friday 2nd March 2012, 8:57am ---
Thursday 1st March 2012, 8:28am ---
Wednesday 29th February 2012, 9:37am ---
Tuesday 28th February 2012, 8:16am ---
Monday 27th February 2012, 8:43am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (March 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:00am on Sunday 4th March 2012
The latest Madarao Now report can be found here

Cloud early on but things have quickly cleared up and it looks like we should have some fine weather to enjoy today.

It's going to be somewhat spring-like snow conditions out there today I would think, but come with that in mind and should be a fine day out there.

We might see a bit of snow tonight but tomorrow looks almost certain to be a rainy and windy day - I suspect people out there tomorrow will almost have the place to themselves.... perhaps good conditions for some training! Otherwise, I think it will be one to avoid.

Lifts currently operating:
All lifts should be open today and all courses open.
Official snow depth:
280cm

Archive report: Posted at 9:00am on Sunday 4th March 2012
The latest Madarao Now report can be found here

Madarao Now ski lift operation notes:

Please see report for details.

<
Saturday 3rd March 2012
This report
Sunday 4th March 2012
Monday 5th March 2012
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Furano Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:56am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Madarao Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Madarao Now by clicking on the month