Furano Now daily snow and weather - Tuesday 8th February 2011

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano (Hokkaido), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:31am on Tuesday 8th February 2011
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
High overcast
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Variable winds
Good
This report
Tuesday 8th February 2011, 9:31am
---
Monday 7th February 2011, 12:28pm ---
Sunday 6th February 2011, 15:36pm ---
Saturday 5th February 2011, 15:36pm ---
Friday 4th February 2011, 9:17am ---
Thursday 3rd February 2011, 9:17am ---
Wednesday 2nd February 2011, 12:55pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2011) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:31am on Tuesday 8th February 2011
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Yesterday turned out to be really good with plenty of fresh new snow, up to 20cm in places, reasonable visibility and winds that didn't interfere too much with lift operations. During the day we received an additional 5cm of snow.

Today there are variable winds which are making people feel the chill. If you have a face mask or similar be sure to wear it. Most runs have been well groomed and are a carpet of fresh packed powder. Expect a dusting of fresh snow throughout the day. More snow is forecast over the next few days.

Archive report: Posted at 9:31am on Tuesday 8th February 2011
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Kitanomine Zone open.\r\nFurano Zone open.\r\n\r\n

<
Monday 7th February 2011
This report
Tuesday 8th February 2011
Wednesday 9th February 2011
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month