Furano Now daily snow and weather - Monday 7th December 2009

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano (Hokkaido), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 4:36pm on Monday 7th December 2009
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Snowing
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Snowing but reasonable visibility
This report
Monday 7th December 2009, 4:36pm
---
Friday 4th December 2009, 11:09am ---
Thursday 3rd December 2009, 10:27am ---
Wednesday 2nd December 2009, 12:54pm ---
Tuesday 1st December 2009, 12:39pm ---
Monday 30th November 2009, 10:40am ---
Saturday 28th November 2009, 13:14pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (December 2009) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 4:36pm on Monday 7th December 2009
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Saturday was a beautiful day with nice sun and skies. The course were hard and fast. Things soften fractionally with the sun but not too much. It was good to be able to have the mountain skiable top to bottom, and having the 101 person cable car in action took pressure off the double chair at the top.

Sunday saw rain, rain and rain...along with some severe wind and warm temperatures. This meant that this morning the roads and footpaths were a hazard to even stand on let alone trying to walk. If you had a dog and wanted to walk it this morning you would have been well advised to strap on the Giro G9. BUT there was also some snow overnight, then around 8am some light snow started and turned into moderate snow. The snow has continued through to this evening. There will be some good opportunities for freshies tomorrow morning. See you up there.

Archive report: Posted at 4:36pm on Monday 7th December 2009
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Operating lifts: Downhiil Romance 2, Furano Ropeway

<
Friday 4th December 2009
This report
Monday 7th December 2009
Tuesday 8th December 2009
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month