Furano Now daily snow and weather - Tuesday 6th March 2012

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano (Hokkaido), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:52am on Tuesday 6th March 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Overcast
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Top 25 km/h\r\nBase 10 km/h
Good
This report
Tuesday 6th March 2012, 9:52am
---
Monday 5th March 2012, 12:24pm ---
Sunday 4th March 2012, 13:39pm ---
Saturday 3rd March 2012, 13:24pm ---
Friday 2nd March 2012, 9:29am ---
Thursday 1st March 2012, 9:30am ---
Wednesday 29th February 2012, 9:06am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (March 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:52am on Tuesday 6th March 2012
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Strong winds have been whipping around the base area since last evening and have continued into the morning. Temperatures are relatively warm with -1c at the base but the wind chill factor really feels cold at the moment and it is only the hardy out there trying to make the most of it. With 4cm of fresh around the base there will be some new snow but it will be wind affected and of variable consistency.

During March there are race competitions being held on Furano Resort. The following courses are closed for the competitions:

Panorama Course, closed March 5-9
Technical Course, closed March 5-9
Spies Course, closed March 5-11 & 25
Ropeway Course, closed March 5-11
Giant Course, closed March 5

Archive report: Posted at 9:52am on Tuesday 6th March 2012
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Furano Zone Open.\r\nKitanomine Zone Open.\r\n\r\n

<
Monday 5th March 2012
This report
Tuesday 6th March 2012
Wednesday 7th March 2012
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month