Furano Now daily snow and weather - Monday 5th March 2007

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano (Hokkaido), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 8:01am on Monday 5th March 2007
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Overcast, snowing.
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Moderate to strong.
Poor.
This report
Monday 5th March 2007, 8:01am
---
Sunday 4th March 2007, 8:10am ---
Saturday 3rd March 2007, 9:25am ---
Friday 2nd March 2007, 9:17am ---
Thursday 1st March 2007, 8:12am ---
Wednesday 28th February 2007, 8:06am ---
Tuesday 27th February 2007, 8:32am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (March 2007) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 8:01am on Monday 5th March 2007
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

There is light snowfall here this morning but it is very fine snow and there is a moderate to strong wind also so it won't be a very nice morning up on the mountain. The spring like temperatures are continuing, - at 8am. The forecast is now predicting snow through the morning turning to rain in the afternoon but they are still giving snow showers every day for the coming week. Yesterday on the mountain the conditions were OK in the morning but by lunchtime the lower slopes were heavy and turning to slush.

These weather conditions are typical of mid April not early March so I am hoping that it will turn around and get cold again before long.

Archive report: Posted at 8:01am on Monday 5th March 2007
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Furano and Kitanomine Zones are open.

<
Sunday 4th March 2007
This report
Monday 5th March 2007
Tuesday 6th March 2007
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month