Furano Now daily snow and weather - Sunday 4th January 2009

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano (Hokkaido), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:23am on Sunday 4th January 2009
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
High overcast, light snow, moderate winds, good visibility.
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
15 km/h from the WNW.
Good.
This report
Sunday 4th January 2009, 10:23am
---
Saturday 3rd January 2009, 9:36am ---
Friday 2nd January 2009, 9:35am ---
Thursday 1st January 2009, 11:54am ---
Wednesday 31st December 2008, 14:57pm ---
Tuesday 30th December 2008, 10:13am ---
Monday 29th December 2008, 10:20am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2009) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:23am on Sunday 4th January 2009
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

A tiny bit new snow this morning. Very fluffy. High clouds, with the sun peeking through in spots.

Not crowded again today, so a great day to cruise.

Only occassional snow forecast until the 8th, but I'll let you know if that changes.

Think Snow.

Archive report: Posted at 10:23am on Sunday 4th January 2009
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

All lifts and runs open, except Kumaotoshi. Night skiing until 9:00 PM.

<
Saturday 3rd January 2009
This report
Sunday 4th January 2009
Monday 5th January 2009
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month