Furano Now daily snow and weather - Saturday 31st October 2009

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano (Hokkaido), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 5:07pm on Saturday 31st October 2009
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Snow
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
No wind
Perfect
This report
Saturday 31st October 2009, 5:07pm
---
Thursday 22nd October 2009, 10:21am ---
Saturday 10th October 2009, 11:35am ---
Wednesday 6th May 2009, 19:33pm ---
Friday 1st May 2009, 18:29pm ---
Sunday 26th April 2009, 11:37am ---
Wednesday 22nd April 2009, 16:00pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (October 2009) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 5:07pm on Saturday 31st October 2009
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Exciting news - as of 5pm it has started to snow down to the base of the resort. Temperature at base is 3.5deg. Winter has arrived.

Archive report: Posted at 5:07pm on Saturday 31st October 2009
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Furano Ski Area is expected to open on 21 November.

<
Thursday 22nd October 2009
This report
Saturday 31st October 2009
Monday 2nd November 2009
>
17-18 REPORTING
Exclusive daily snow reporting on SnowJapan will be back before the 17-18 ski season starts so look out for updates starting in November.
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Myoko Now 23cm
Sunday 19th November 2017, 10:26am
Madarao Now 14cm
Sunday 19th November 2017, 10:44am
Hakuba Now 4cm
Sunday 19th November 2017, 10:33am
Zao Now 1cm
Sunday 19th November 2017, 10:33am
Nozawa Onsen Now 7cm
Sunday 19th November 2017, 9:59am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Monday 24th November 2014, 8:30am
Grandeco Now 3cm
Sunday 19th November 2017, 9:33am
Niseko Now 17cm
Sunday 19th November 2017, 8:58am
Yuzawa Now 5cm
Sunday 19th November 2017, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 4cm
Friday 17th November 2017, 10:55am
Naeba Now 0cm
Thursday 16th November 2017, 8:11am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 1st May 2017, 3:08pm
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 18th May 2017, 8:33am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month