Furano Now daily snow and weather - Friday 2nd April 2010

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano (Hokkaido), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:12am on Friday 2nd April 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Blue sky
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light wind
Excellent\r\n
This report
Friday 2nd April 2010, 9:12am
---
Thursday 1st April 2010, 10:32am ---
Wednesday 31st March 2010, 9:13am ---
Tuesday 30th March 2010, 11:04am ---
Monday 29th March 2010, 10:50am ---
Sunday 28th March 2010, 16:35pm ---
Friday 26th March 2010, 9:14am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (April 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:12am on Friday 2nd April 2010
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Well, although I did have doubts about it happening, it did rain yesterday - alot. The rain started in the afternoon and continued through the night. The roads have certainly been nicely cleaned up.

This morning weather is looking real good with blue sky and sunshine. There is still no shortage of snow on the mountain so there is plenty of spring skiing to enjoy over the next 5 weeks. The forecast is for a great combination of events with snow on Saturday followed by Sun on Sunday.


Archive report: Posted at 9:12am on Friday 2nd April 2010
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Kitanomine Zone - Closed for the season.\r\nFurano Zone - Open

<
Thursday 1st April 2010
This report
Friday 2nd April 2010
Saturday 3rd April 2010
>
17-18 REPORTING
Exclusive daily snow reporting on SnowJapan will be back before the 17-18 ski season starts so look out for updates starting in November.
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Myoko Now 23cm
Sunday 19th November 2017, 10:26am
Madarao Now 14cm
Sunday 19th November 2017, 10:44am
Hakuba Now 4cm
Sunday 19th November 2017, 10:33am
Zao Now 1cm
Sunday 19th November 2017, 10:33am
Nozawa Onsen Now 7cm
Sunday 19th November 2017, 9:59am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Monday 24th November 2014, 8:30am
Grandeco Now 3cm
Sunday 19th November 2017, 9:33am
Niseko Now 17cm
Sunday 19th November 2017, 8:58am
Yuzawa Now 5cm
Sunday 19th November 2017, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 4cm
Friday 17th November 2017, 10:55am
Naeba Now 0cm
Thursday 16th November 2017, 8:11am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 1st May 2017, 3:08pm
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 18th May 2017, 8:33am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month