Furano Now daily snow and weather - Sunday 22nd April 2012

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano (Hokkaido), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:21am on Sunday 22nd April 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Sunny
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Top 6 km/h\r\nBase 4 km/h
Excellent
This report
Sunday 22nd April 2012, 10:21am
---
Saturday 21st April 2012, 17:40pm ---
Thursday 19th April 2012, 10:15am ---
Wednesday 18th April 2012, 12:01pm ---
Tuesday 17th April 2012, 9:55am ---
Monday 16th April 2012, 9:41am ---
Sunday 15th April 2012, 7:57am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (April 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:21am on Sunday 22nd April 2012
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

It's only 10am, and we're already seeing temperatures upwards of 16 degrees! It's going to be a warm one out today for sure. All this warmth ahead of a front that will push it's way through the area tomorrow, bringing with it some light rain and cooler temperatures. You'd think with this string of spring-like days the snowpack would be taking a hit, but after all that snow we had this season, the slopes are still holding up just fine.

For now, the winds are picking up a bit, but the weather is absolutely beautiful today! You probably owe it to yourself to get out there and enjoy one more day before the Golden Week rush!

Archive report: Posted at 10:21am on Sunday 22nd April 2012
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Furano Zone Open (proposed closing date is 6 May).\r\nKitanomine Zone Closed.\r\n\r\n

<
Saturday 21st April 2012
This report
Sunday 22nd April 2012
Tuesday 24th April 2012
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month