Furano Now daily snow and weather - Wednesday 21st March 2012

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano (Hokkaido), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 12:12pm on Wednesday 21st March 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Cloudy
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Top 3 km/h\r\nBase 1 km/h
Good
This report
Wednesday 21st March 2012, 12:12pm
---
Tuesday 20th March 2012, 9:10am ---
Monday 19th March 2012, 9:30am ---
Sunday 18th March 2012, 12:44pm ---
Saturday 17th March 2012, 13:09pm ---
Friday 16th March 2012, 10:10am ---
Thursday 15th March 2012, 9:35am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (March 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 12:12pm on Wednesday 21st March 2012
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

There were many smiles on faces yesterday as people reported skiing waist deep powder and getting fresh tracks all day. Not too many ventured out, which meant that if you did go out you were rewarded very very well.

The good news continues with another 15cm of fresh snow falling since yesterday. The morning started off with sun and blue skies but the cloud rolled in early morning. Powder conditions are absolutely fantastic today and once again there aren't too many people out there taking advantage of the snow.

The Spies Course in Furano Zone will be closed on March 25 for ski competions.

March 25 is the final day of the season for the Kitanomine Zone. The proposed closing date for Furano Zone is May 6.

Archive report: Posted at 12:12pm on Wednesday 21st March 2012
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Furano Zone Open.\r\nKitanomine Zone Open.\r\n\r\n

<
Tuesday 20th March 2012
This report
Wednesday 21st March 2012
Thursday 22nd March 2012
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month