Furano Now daily snow and weather - Thursday 21st February 2008

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano (Hokkaido), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 8:53am on Thursday 21st February 2008
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
getting colder again after a warm spell, cloudy, winds gusting
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
north westerly 20kmph
cloudy, patches of flat light
This report
Thursday 21st February 2008, 8:53am
---
Wednesday 20th February 2008, 9:22am ---
Tuesday 19th February 2008, 11:09am ---
Monday 18th February 2008, 12:53pm ---
Sunday 17th February 2008, 8:34am ---
Saturday 16th February 2008, 10:36am ---
Friday 15th February 2008, 11:38am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2008) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 8:53am on Thursday 21st February 2008
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Some snow fall early this morning has left about 5cm in the village. This fresh snow is just a show though, as it will not be enough to change conditions on the moutain. Still expect hard packed groomers and heavy off piste skiing with all the steep black runs moguled up.

Get out early to grab the fresh runs on the groomers with the new snow, and be careful after lunch when the loose fresh snow gets pushed around and the groomers get bumpy.

Forecast is still for a big dump Friday through Saturday....fingers crossed.

Archive report: Posted at 8:53am on Thursday 21st February 2008
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

All lifts operational. Kuma Otoshi course open at 11am and 2pm for 10 minutes only.

<
Wednesday 20th February 2008
This report
Thursday 21st February 2008
Friday 22nd February 2008
>
17-18 REPORTING
Exclusive daily snow reporting on SnowJapan will be back before the 17-18 ski season starts so look out for updates starting in November.
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Zao Now 6cm
Saturday 18th November 2017, 10:29am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Thursday 16th November 2017, 8:57am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Saturday 18th November 2017, 8:57am
Shiga Kogen Now 4cm
Friday 17th November 2017, 10:55am
Niseko Now 8cm
Friday 17th November 2017, 8:24am
Madarao Now 0cm
Thursday 16th November 2017, 9:44am
Naeba Now 0cm
Thursday 16th November 2017, 8:11am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Thursday 16th November 2017, 7:50am
Grandeco Now 2cm
Tuesday 14th November 2017, 10:43am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 1st May 2017, 3:08pm
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 9:54am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 18th May 2017, 8:33am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Monday 1st May 2017, 9:00am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month