Furano Now daily snow and weather - Monday 21st December 2009

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano (Hokkaido), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:59am on Monday 21st December 2009
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Overcast
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Calm
This report
Monday 21st December 2009, 10:59am
---
Sunday 20th December 2009, 9:28am ---
Saturday 19th December 2009, 12:47pm ---
Friday 18th December 2009, 11:01am ---
Thursday 17th December 2009, 11:27am ---
Wednesday 16th December 2009, 10:17am ---
Tuesday 15th December 2009, 11:40am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (December 2009) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:59am on Monday 21st December 2009
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

There has been a light dusting of 3cm since last night. There are good powder conditions on the mountain today and all lifts in the Furano Zone are operating. Snow is forecast today so hopefull we will get a substantial fall so that Kitanomine can be opened up. Although Furano had a little yesterday, it seemed to miss out on what was being shared around in Asahikawa City, where it was snowing quite heavily. Night skiing is open unitl 8:30pm on the Furano Downhill Swift Lift No.1 (high speed quad).

Archive report: Posted at 10:59am on Monday 21st December 2009
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Kitanomine Zone - Closed.\r\nFurano Zone - Open - Operating lifts: Prince Romance, Downhill Romance 2, Downhill Romance 3, Furano Ropeway,Furano Downhill Swift Lift No.1

<
Sunday 20th December 2009
This report
Monday 21st December 2009
Tuesday 22nd December 2009
>
17-18 REPORTING
Exclusive daily snow reporting on SnowJapan will be back before the 17-18 ski season starts so look out for updates starting in November.
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Zao Now 6cm
Saturday 18th November 2017, 10:29am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Thursday 16th November 2017, 8:57am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Saturday 18th November 2017, 8:57am
Shiga Kogen Now 4cm
Friday 17th November 2017, 10:55am
Niseko Now 8cm
Friday 17th November 2017, 8:24am
Madarao Now 0cm
Thursday 16th November 2017, 9:44am
Naeba Now 0cm
Thursday 16th November 2017, 8:11am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Thursday 16th November 2017, 7:50am
Grandeco Now 2cm
Tuesday 14th November 2017, 10:43am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 1st May 2017, 3:08pm
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 9:54am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 18th May 2017, 8:33am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Monday 1st May 2017, 9:00am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month