Furano Now daily snow and weather - Wednesday 20th January 2010

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano (Hokkaido), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 10:25am on Wednesday 20th January 2010
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Cloudy
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Calm
Good\r\n
This report
Wednesday 20th January 2010, 10:25am
---
Tuesday 19th January 2010, 9:47am ---
Monday 18th January 2010, 16:51pm ---
Sunday 17th January 2010, 13:27pm ---
Saturday 16th January 2010, 11:47am ---
Friday 15th January 2010, 15:00pm ---
Thursday 14th January 2010, 12:06pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2010) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 10:25am on Wednesday 20th January 2010
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

It is still below zero but quite warm today with -1deg at the base of the resort this morning. Some forecasts predict snow today while others suggest there could be a small amount of rain. We will have to wait and see which way it pans out. I'll vote for the snow option. If the warm temperatures hold up throught to evening night skiing could be a very pleasant experience.

Archive report: Posted at 10:25am on Wednesday 20th January 2010
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Kitanomine Zone - Open - All lifts operating \r\nFurano Zone - Open - All lifts operating

<
Tuesday 19th January 2010
This report
Wednesday 20th January 2010
Thursday 21st January 2010
>
17-18 REPORTING
Exclusive daily snow reporting on SnowJapan will be back before the 17-18 ski season starts so look out for updates starting in November.
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Zao Now 6cm
Saturday 18th November 2017, 10:29am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Thursday 16th November 2017, 8:57am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Saturday 18th November 2017, 8:57am
Shiga Kogen Now 4cm
Friday 17th November 2017, 10:55am
Niseko Now 8cm
Friday 17th November 2017, 8:24am
Madarao Now 0cm
Thursday 16th November 2017, 9:44am
Naeba Now 0cm
Thursday 16th November 2017, 8:11am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Thursday 16th November 2017, 7:50am
Grandeco Now 2cm
Tuesday 14th November 2017, 10:43am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 1st May 2017, 3:08pm
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 9:54am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 18th May 2017, 8:33am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Monday 1st May 2017, 9:00am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month