Furano Now daily snow and weather - Tuesday 19th December 2006

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano (Hokkaido), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:00am on Tuesday 19th December 2006
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Snowing.
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Light.
Poor to good.
This report
Tuesday 19th December 2006, 9:00am
---
Monday 18th December 2006, 8:46am ---
Sunday 17th December 2006, 9:27am ---
Saturday 16th December 2006, 8:39am ---
Friday 15th December 2006, 8:53am ---
Thursday 14th December 2006, 9:01am ---
Wednesday 13th December 2006, 9:03am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (December 2006) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:00am on Tuesday 19th December 2006
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

We have had a good 5cm of dry powder snow in town over the last 24 hours which probably means theres been around 10cm on the mountain so should be good out there this morning.

The snow depths reported by the resort haven't been affected by this new snowfall, I guess due to the fact that the warmer weather we had last week has compacted the old snow.

The snow is predicted to last through today, stop tomorrow, and then return on Thursday. The temperature is a little warmer this morning, -6 at the mountain base, but not expected to get above -3 today.

Archive report: Posted at 9:00am on Tuesday 19th December 2006
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Furano and Kitanomine Zones are open .

<
Monday 18th December 2006
This report
Tuesday 19th December 2006
Wednesday 20th December 2006
>
17-18 REPORTING
Exclusive daily snow reporting on SnowJapan will be back before the 17-18 ski season starts so look out for updates starting in November.
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 4cm
Friday 17th November 2017, 10:55am
Niseko Now 8cm
Friday 17th November 2017, 8:24am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Thursday 16th November 2017, 11:06am
Madarao Now 0cm
Thursday 16th November 2017, 9:44am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Thursday 16th November 2017, 8:57am
Naeba Now 0cm
Thursday 16th November 2017, 8:11am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Thursday 16th November 2017, 7:50am
Grandeco Now 2cm
Tuesday 14th November 2017, 10:43am
Zao Now 0cm
Friday 10th November 2017, 9:03am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 1st May 2017, 3:08pm
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 9:54am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 18th May 2017, 8:33am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Monday 1st May 2017, 9:00am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month