Furano Now daily snow and weather - Monday 17th March 2008

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano (Hokkaido), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 11:28am on Monday 17th March 2008
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
overcast, bright, slight drizzle
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
minimal
overcast, patches of flat light
This report
Monday 17th March 2008, 11:28am
---
Sunday 16th March 2008, 9:09am ---
Saturday 15th March 2008, 13:13pm ---
Friday 14th March 2008, 7:34am ---
Thursday 13th March 2008, 7:17am ---
Wednesday 12th March 2008, 11:07am ---
Tuesday 11th March 2008, 7:35am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (March 2008) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 11:28am on Monday 17th March 2008
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

No rain yesterday was a bonus. The snow pack is soft, but a consistent cover. The entire mountain (except Kuma Otoshi) is open with good to top to bottom skiing.

Tonight is the fireworks at the New Prince Hotel.

We are getting freeze-thaw conditions still, so early runs are harder and faster in the morning.

Archive report: Posted at 11:28am on Monday 17th March 2008
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

All lifts operational. Kuma Otoshi course closed. Ski racing today on Spies and Panorama.

<
Sunday 16th March 2008
This report
Monday 17th March 2008
Tuesday 18th March 2008
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month