Furano Now daily snow and weather - Sunday 17th February 2008

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano (Hokkaido), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 8:34am on Sunday 17th February 2008
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
moderate winds, blue sky, a little chilly, beautiful clear morning.
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
northerly 20kmph
good. blue skies and sunny.
This report
Sunday 17th February 2008, 8:34am
---
Saturday 16th February 2008, 10:36am ---
Friday 15th February 2008, 11:38am ---
Thursday 14th February 2008, 6:55am ---
Wednesday 13th February 2008, 11:38am ---
Tuesday 12th February 2008, 7:45am ---
Monday 11th February 2008, 10:39am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (February 2008) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 8:34am on Sunday 17th February 2008
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Continuous snowfall yesterday has dumped another 6cm in the village with more expected on upper mountain today. The mountain was in top condition yesterday and you just had to be riding the Top Chair to hear all the screams of joy from guests getting their deep power fix.

Today is turning into a beautiful bluebird morning, however snowfall is predicted later in the day. The storm that has been over us for the last week has no finally passed, and so we are expecting a few days of sunshine, and then another storm to hit from Wednesday.

It's time to take out the cameras again for those blue sky photos.

Archive report: Posted at 8:34am on Sunday 17th February 2008
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

All lifts operational. Kuma Otoshi course open at 11am and 2pm for 10 minutes only.

<
Saturday 16th February 2008
This report
Sunday 17th February 2008
Monday 18th February 2008
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month