Furano Now daily snow and weather - Thursday 15th March 2012

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano (Hokkaido), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:35am on Thursday 15th March 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Overcast
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Top 4 km/h\r\nBase 2 km/h
Okay
This report
Thursday 15th March 2012, 9:35am
---
Wednesday 14th March 2012, 12:23pm ---
Tuesday 13th March 2012, 11:30am ---
Monday 12th March 2012, 10:08am ---
Sunday 11th March 2012, 17:33pm ---
Saturday 10th March 2012, 10:33am ---
Friday 9th March 2012, 9:23am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (March 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:35am on Thursday 15th March 2012
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

It is snowing very lightly at the moment and there has been 2cm of accumulation on the ground which will be a nice top up to the already great March conditions. It is overcast with cloud rolling over the tops from the west. There will be some flat light due to this cloud, particulalry on the upper slopes.

During March there are race competitions being held on Furano Resort. The following courses are closed for the competitions:

Spies Course, closed March 25

Archive report: Posted at 9:35am on Thursday 15th March 2012
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Furano Zone Open.\r\nKitanomine Zone Open.\r\n\r\n

<
Wednesday 14th March 2012
This report
Thursday 15th March 2012
Friday 16th March 2012
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Friday 25th May 2018, 8:40am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month