Furano Now daily snow and weather - Thursday 15th January 2009

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano (Hokkaido), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:54pm on Thursday 15th January 2009
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Cloudy, snowing.
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
10 km/h from the NW.
Good.
This report
Thursday 15th January 2009, 9:54pm
---
Wednesday 14th January 2009, 14:16pm ---
Tuesday 13th January 2009, 11:36am ---
Monday 12th January 2009, 9:25am ---
Sunday 11th January 2009, 8:23am ---
Saturday 10th January 2009, 12:12pm ---
Friday 9th January 2009, 11:55am ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2009) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:54pm on Thursday 15th January 2009
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Powder in Furano!

The first "real" powder day of the season in my book. Roughly 25 cm in the late afternoon and overnight. During the day today, we had a further 5-10 cm.

Not much snow forecast for the next several days, but it will remain cool until Tuesday next week, where the dreaded 0 C is forecast.

It is supposed to be fairly windy this afternoon, which would mean closing the upper lifts.

Think Snow. Think Powder.

Archive report: Posted at 9:54pm on Thursday 15th January 2009
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

All lifts open. Giants course on Kitanomine side is closed today for race. Night skiing until 9:00 PM.

<
Wednesday 14th January 2009
This report
Thursday 15th January 2009
Friday 16th January 2009
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month