Furano Now daily snow and weather - Wednesday 14th January 2009

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano (Hokkaido), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 2:16pm on Wednesday 14th January 2009
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Cloudy, snowing.
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
25 km/h from the SSE.
Fair.
This report
Wednesday 14th January 2009, 2:16pm
---
Tuesday 13th January 2009, 11:36am ---
Monday 12th January 2009, 9:25am ---
Sunday 11th January 2009, 8:23am ---
Saturday 10th January 2009, 12:12pm ---
Friday 9th January 2009, 11:55am ---
Wednesday 7th January 2009, 12:44pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (January 2009) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 2:16pm on Wednesday 14th January 2009
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Snowing in Furano!

Yeah, we've had about 5 cm of snow so far today, which isn't enough, but it does the heart good to see snow falling again.

More snow is forecast for tonight, perhaps up to 10-15 cm. That would be exciting, so we'll just wait and see.

It is supposed to be fairly windy this afternoon, which would mean closing the upper lifts.

Think Snow. Think harder.

Archive report: Posted at 2:16pm on Wednesday 14th January 2009
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

All lifts open. Giants course on Kitanomine side is closed today for race. Night skiing until 9:00 PM.

<
Tuesday 13th January 2009
This report
Wednesday 14th January 2009
Thursday 15th January 2009
>
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Monday 28th May 2018, 8:22am
Niseko Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:20am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 9:02am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:41am
Shiga Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:35am
Myoko Now 0cm
Saturday 5th May 2018, 10:44am
Zao Now 0cm
Thursday 3rd May 2018, 8:27am
Grandeco Now 0cm
Friday 4th May 2018, 7:56am
Naeba Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:10am
Minakami Now 0cm
Tuesday 1st May 2018, 9:25am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:04am
Geto Kogen Now 0cm
Sunday 6th May 2018, 8:01am
Madarao Now 0cm
Sunday 1st April 2018, 10:32am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month