Furano Now daily snow and weather - Friday 13th April 2012

Furano Now (Archive Report)

Independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reports from Furano (Hokkaido), Japan
ARCHIVE REPORT: Posted at 9:55am on Friday 13th April 2012
Current weather conditions
Observed fresh snowfall
weather condition
Overcast
Base temp:
0°C

Top temp:
0°C
Precipitation Wind Visibility
precipitation condition
-
wind condition
Top 3 km/h\r\nBase 2 km/h
Good
This report
Friday 13th April 2012, 9:55am
---
Thursday 12th April 2012, 10:47am ---
Wednesday 11th April 2012, 10:06am ---
Tuesday 10th April 2012, 10:35am ---
Monday 9th April 2012, 10:24am ---
Sunday 8th April 2012, 12:39pm ---
Saturday 7th April 2012, 16:33pm ---
Last 7 reports (total): ---
Last 14 reports (total): ---
Current month (April 2012) total: ---
season so far total: ---

Archive report: Posted at 9:55am on Friday 13th April 2012
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Overnight Furano was buffeted by strong winds and rain. The winds have all but gone now, but there is still some light rain falling. Temperatures while still above zero, are much cooler than what we have experienced over the last couple of days. Just a couple of very warm days have reduced snowbanks at the side of the road by about half a metre. Snow conditons on the mountain are typical soft spring conditions.

Archive report: Posted at 9:55am on Friday 13th April 2012
The latest Furano Now report can be found here

Furano Now ski lift operation notes:

Furano Zone Open (proposed closing date is 6 May).\r\nKitanomine Zone Closed.\r\n\r\n

<
Thursday 12th April 2012
This report
Friday 13th April 2012
Saturday 14th April 2012
>
17-18 REPORTING
Exclusive daily snow reporting on SnowJapan will be back before the 17-18 ski season starts so look out for updates starting in November.
Daily snow reports
Other SnowJapan 'Now' reports and latest observed snowfall
Shiga Kogen Now 4cm
Friday 17th November 2017, 10:55am
Niseko Now 8cm
Friday 17th November 2017, 8:24am
Yuzawa Now 0cm
Thursday 16th November 2017, 11:06am
Madarao Now 0cm
Thursday 16th November 2017, 9:44am
Hakuba Now 0cm
Thursday 16th November 2017, 8:57am
Naeba Now 0cm
Thursday 16th November 2017, 8:11am
Nozawa Onsen Now 0cm
Thursday 16th November 2017, 7:50am
Grandeco Now 2cm
Tuesday 14th November 2017, 10:43am
Zao Now 0cm
Friday 10th November 2017, 9:03am
Minakami Now 0cm
Monday 1st May 2017, 3:08pm
Myoko Now 0cm
Sunday 7th May 2017, 9:54am
Appi Kogen Now 0cm
Thursday 18th May 2017, 8:33am
Kiroro Now 0cm
Monday 1st May 2017, 9:00am
Japan snowfall data
(updated daily during winter)
Furano Now archived reporting
View previous reports posted to Furano Now by clicking on the month