SnowJapan - welcome to your guide to winter sports in Japan

Welcome to SnowJapan, the independent resource for skiing and snowboarding in Japan. Online since 1999.

SnowJapan 2015-2016 Season

Travel Section
Our new travel section offers detailed regional guides and information on how to get to ski and snowboard resorts around Japan

SnowJapan Mobile
SnowJapan Mobile for smart phones is now available

Extensive daily updates
Our independent and trustworthy daily snow and weather reporting from around Japan updated throughout winter

Login or register to upload photos and write resort reviews

Resorts Section

Search Resorts

...or browse resorts by popular areas

...or by Prefecture

...or by town

More details on the main Resorts Section

Daily Reports

Exclusive daily snow & weather reports from around Japan

Yuzawa Now
Friday 9th Oct, 8:45 AM
Niseko Now
Sunday 4th Oct, 6:10 PM
Naeba Now
Tuesday 26th May, 9:53 AM
Shiga Kogen Now
Sunday 17th May, 3:35 PM
Furano Now
Saturday 16th May, 4:33 PM
Hakuba Now
Sunday 10th May, 8:15 AM
Zao Now
Wednesday 6th May, 9:48 AM
Nozawa Onsen Now
Wednesday 6th May, 9:13 AM
Kiroro Now
Wednesday 6th May, 7:32 AM
Myoko Now
Tuesday 5th May, 10:54 AM
Minakami Now
Monday 4th May, 2:23 PM
Rusutsu Now
Sunday 5th Apr, 9:03 AM
Madarao Now
Tuesday 31st Mar, 1:57 PM


Featured hotels plus all-Japan online reservations Search Places to Stay

...or browse accommodation by popular areas

...or by Prefecture

...or by town



General Information

Random Japanese Ski Resort

Inawashiro Town, Fukushima
Max. elevation: 1220m
Min. elevation: 850m
Vertical: 370m
Steepest slope: 30°
Longest course: 3000m
Number of lifts: 6
Reviews: 1
Photos: 0
Ushidake Onsen
Toyama City, Toyama
Max. elevation: 650m
Min. elevation: 350m
Vertical: 350m
Steepest slope: 20°
Longest course: 2000m
Number of lifts: 3
Reviews: 1
Photos: 0
Shichinohe Choei
Shichinohe Town, Aomori
Max. elevation: 210m
Min. elevation: 88m
Vertical: 122m
Steepest slope: 35°
Longest course: 800m
Number of lifts: 2
Reviews: 2
Photos: 3