SnowJapan - welcome to your guide to winter sports in Japan

Welcome to SnowJapan, the independent resource for skiing and snowboarding in Japan. Online since 1999.

SnowJapan 2016-2017 Season

We are currently preparing some major site updates and are hoping to have them online by the end of October.

Keep an eye on our news section here for any announcements.

Lots to look forward to!

Login or register to upload photos and write resort reviews

Resorts Section

Search Resorts

...or browse resorts by popular areas

...or by Prefecture

...or by town

More details on the main Resorts Section

Daily Reports

Exclusive daily snow & weather reports from around Japan

Niseko Now
Wednesday 26th Oct, 8:57 AM
Yuzawa Now
Friday 22nd Jul, 10:59 AM
Furano Now
Tuesday 10th May, 2:57 PM
Hakuba Now
Wednesday 4th May, 8:07 AM
Myoko Now
Tuesday 3rd May, 2:19 PM
Grandeco Now
Monday 2nd May, 10:01 AM
Shiga Kogen Now
Sunday 1st May, 8:39 AM
Nozawa Onsen Now
Friday 29th Apr, 9:03 AM
Zao Now
Thursday 28th Apr, 10:28 AM
Kiroro Now
Monday 25th Apr, 1:47 PM
Appi Kogen Now
Sunday 10th Apr, 9:18 AM
Minakami Now
Friday 8th Apr, 6:47 AM
Naeba Now
Sunday 3rd Apr, 8:17 AM
Madarao Now
Friday 1st Apr, 7:31 AM


Featured hotels plus all-Japan online reservations Search Places to Stay

...or browse accommodation by popular areas

...or by Prefecture

...or by town



General Information

Random Japanese Ski Resort

Shiga Kogen Kumanoyu
志賀高原 熊の湯
Yamanouchi Town, Nagano
Max. elevation: 1950m
Min. elevation: 1690m
Vertical: 260m
Steepest slope: 32°
Longest course: 1300m
Number of lifts: 6
Reviews: 1
Photos: 40
Shiga Kogen Tannenomori Okojo
志賀高原 タンネの森 オコジョ
Yamanouchi Town, Nagano
Max. elevation: 1815m
Min. elevation: 1660m
Vertical: 155m
Steepest slope: 12°
Longest course: 500m
Number of lifts: 1
Reviews: 0
Photos: 9
Akita Hachimantai
Kazuno City, Akita
Max. elevation: 1200m
Min. elevation: 980m
Vertical: 220m
Steepest slope: 27°
Longest course: 1300m
Number of lifts: 1
Reviews: 2
Photos: 0