SnowJapan - welcome to your guide to winter sports in Japan

Welcome to SnowJapan, the independent resource for skiing and snowboarding in Japan. Online since 1999.

SnowJapan 2016-2017 Season

We are currently preparing some major site updates and are hoping to have them online by the end of October.

Keep an eye on our news section here for any announcements.

Lots to look forward to!

Login or register to upload photos and write resort reviews

Resorts Section

Search Resorts

...or browse resorts by popular areas


...or by Prefecture


...or by town


More details on the main Resorts Section



Daily Reports

Exclusive daily snow & weather reports from around Japan

Yuzawa Now
Friday 22nd Jul, 10:59 AM
Furano Now
Tuesday 10th May, 2:57 PM
Niseko Now
Thursday 5th May, 7:59 AM
Hakuba Now
Wednesday 4th May, 8:07 AM
Myoko Now
Tuesday 3rd May, 2:19 PM
Grandeco Now
Monday 2nd May, 10:01 AM
Shiga Kogen Now
Sunday 1st May, 8:39 AM
Nozawa Onsen Now
Friday 29th Apr, 9:03 AM
Zao Now
Thursday 28th Apr, 10:28 AM
Kiroro Now
Monday 25th Apr, 1:47 PM
Appi Kogen Now
Sunday 10th Apr, 9:18 AM
Minakami Now
Friday 8th Apr, 6:47 AM
Naeba Now
Sunday 3rd Apr, 8:17 AM
Madarao Now
Friday 1st Apr, 7:31 AM

Accommodation

Featured hotels plus all-Japan online reservations Search Places to Stay

...or browse accommodation by popular areas


...or by Prefecture


...or by town


Reviews

Photos

General Information


Random Japanese Ski Resort

Niseko Village Ski Resort
ニセコビレッジスキーリゾート
Niseko Town, Hokkaido
Max. elevation: 1170m
Min. elevation: 280m
Vertical: 890m
Steepest slope: 35°
Longest course: 5000m
Number of lifts: 8
Reviews: 15
Photos: 130
 
Mashike Choei Syokanbetsudake
増毛町営暑寒別岳
Mashike Town, Hokkaido
Max. elevation: 320m
Min. elevation: 110m
Vertical: 220m
Steepest slope: 30°
Longest course: 1400m
Number of lifts: 2
Reviews: 1
Photos: 0
 
Kusatsu Kokusai
草津国際
Kusatsu Town, Gunma
Max. elevation: 2171m
Min. elevation: 1245m
Vertical: 926m
Steepest slope: 33°
Longest course: 8000m
Number of lifts: 11
Reviews: 11
Photos: 140